What I'm Loving

What I’m Loving

I’m stealing this idea from other bloggers because I just love it!  Every week, I’ll try to list things I’m currently obsessed with.  Not only is it a fun idea but it also causes me to reflect on good thing that I’m enjoying in my life right now.

Ellie Holcomb’s Red Sea Road CD

Ellie

I am not exaggerating when I say that this CD by Ellie Holcomb is on constant repeat these days.  Not only is the music enjoyable to listen to, but her lyrics are amazing.   I’ve been going through a difficult season of working through something that happened to me a few years ago, and her songs speak to my soul.  So, so good.  “He Will”, “Wonderfully Made”, and “You Love Me Best” are particular favorites.

The Great British Baking Show

250px-The_Great_British_Bake_Off_title

I discovered this show on Netflix about a week ago and flew through the first season with my mom.  The funny thing is that I actually hate reading food memoirs and I hate cooking, but this adorable show is so fun.  The contestants are charming (and so nice!) and the foods they cook are so un-American that I’m fascinated.  There’s drama (apparently #justiceforiain was an actual trending hashtag in Britain when it aired), there’s tears (people are crying over custard and I literally feel my heart hurt for them), and there’s friendship (can Richard be my best friend??).  I’m just starting Season 2 and already missing the contestants from Season 1 but I’m sure the new group will find a place in my heart too.

Beauty and the Beast

Beauty

Sigh.  I don’t know if it’s possible for me to have loved this more.  I am a die-hard fan of the cartoon version and seeing it come to life on screen was just SO GOOD.  Emma Watson and Dan Stevens (ahh Matthew Crawley, you’re always handsome to me!) were amazing and Luke Evans did a fantastic job as Gaston.  The music was in my head for days, and I may or may not have gone to see it a second time the very next day.  My only regret is that it took me so long to get around to seeing it.

Leave a Reply

